In the Market for Change

Businesses aim to serve you, the customer. Their bottom line depends on providing the products you want to buy. Help supermarkets make more informed decisions.

Please take a moment to tell the management of a grocery store in your area why you’re concerned about open net-cage salmon farming and encourage them to ask their suppliers for more sustainable products. The buying power of supermarkets can be a major force for change, but the voice of consumers is needed to encourage them to do the right thing.

Choose the supermarket in Canada or the United States that you would like to contact below. Then click the email address to personalize our basic note or send a letter – here’s a sample.

Canada

Costco Wholesale Canada
Customer Service
415 West Hunt Club Rd, Ottawa, ON K2E 1C5
service@costco.ca
Loblaw Companies Ltd. (Dominion, Independent, No Frills, President’s Choice, Provigo, Superstore, Zehrs)
Customer Services
1 President’s Choice Circle, Brampton, ON L6Y 5S5
customer_service@loblaw.ca
Safeway Canada
Mr. Chuck Mulvenna, President & Chief Operations Officer
1020 64th Ave. N.E., Calgary, Alberta T2E 7V8
chuck.mulvenna@safeway.com
Sobeys
Mr. Bill McEwan, President & Chief Executive Officer
115 King Street, Stellarton, Nova Scotia, B0K 1S0
bill.mcewan@sobeys.com

United States

Costco Wholesaler
Ms. Donna Schell, Fresh Food Buying
999 Lake Drive, Issaquah, WA 98027
dschell@costco.com
Fresh & Easy Neighborhood Market (Tesco)
Ms. Denise Webster, Seafood Buyer
2120 Park Pl., El Segundo, CA 90245
denise.webster@freshandeasy.com
Kroger Co. (Fred Meyer, Ralphs, Smith Food&Drug, Quality Food Centers)
Mr. Brendon Cull, Corporate Affairs Department
1014 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202-1100
brendon.cull@kroger.com
Safeway Inc. (Carrs, Dominick’s, Genuardi’s, Pavilions, Tom Thumb, Von’s)
Brian Dowling, VP Public Affairs
P.O. Box 99, Pleasanton, CA 94566-0009
brian.dowling@safeway.com
Supervalu (Acme, Albertsons, bigg’s, Cub Foods, Farm Fresh, Jewel-Osco, Lucky, Save-A-Lot, Shaw’s, Shop ‘n Save, Shopper’s Food & Pharmacy)
Mr. Duncan Mac Naughton
Exec. VP Merchandising and Marketing
11840 Valley View Road, Eden Prairie, Minnesota 55344
duncan.macnaughton@supervalu.com
Trader Joe’s
Mr. Matt Sloan, Vice President Merchandising
800 S. Shamrock Ave., Monrovia, CA 91016
msloan@traderjoes.com

Watch the video below for inspiration and ask your grocery store to help protect wild salmon by supporting closed containment.

Thank you to filmmaker Twyla Roscovich and the Pure Salmon Campaign for creating the video. Watch more of Twyla’s films at callingfromthecoast.com